Banana French Toast

So yesterday was my grocery day, me and my friend went to TnT, an Asian supermarket in Canada. I bought egg bread because I haven’t had it in a while, but when I got home, I open it, the bread was Sahara dry. Not impressed. I got the inspiration from Brothers Green Eats for this recipe. They always have a good way to bring back old/dry food and giving them life.. lol.

This is the egg bread that I bought. It’s not anonymous, the brand is on the other side.

 

bread

Ingredients:

– egg breads (or whatever bread you want really)

– 2-3 eggs

– banana

– peanut butter

– mozzarella cheese

– honey/maple syrup

How to:

– Slice slits on the breads, don’t cut all the way through, just enough to stuff  them.

– Put peanut butter, banana and mozzarella inside, you can use jams and more you favourite fillings. I don’t like jams.

– Crack the eggs into a bowl, salt, pepper, mix and soak the breads into it. Make sure to soak it through.

 

soakitwet

Frying time! Haha, leftovers eggs.. -_-

breadcooking

 

bananafrenchtoast1

 

Cinnamon and honey on top, as always..

 

 

bananafrenchtoast3

 

Look it that cheese melts..

bananafrenchtoast2

Whee!

Leave a Reply

