Sweet Mackerel and Onion

 

I’m baaack~!! Just finished work, yesterday was my last day, so my sister’s, feels awesome to be at home in the weekend, well, it’s usually like this but… anywayy.. I kept postponing blogposts this past few weeks now I’m here to make it up. Some bentos/lunchs I took, this was the last one.

Sweet onion and sweet mackerel, nom-nom! I remember I never liked onions before I got here, neither mushrooms or a few other things. You know what they said about this? You’re getting older, hence you like things that you didn’t like before…sigh. I guess they’re right..?

Ingredients:

Mackerel:

1 Mackerel

1/2 sweet onion

1 tbsp soy sauce

 

Salad:

2 leaves romaine lettuce

2 egg white

1/4 cup chickpeas

1/4 cup green pepper

 

Sweet yam

 

How To:

Heat the skillet and spray some oil, slice the onions, caramelize (cook) it for about 10 minutes, add mackerel and cook for another 20 minutes.

Add soy sauce and salt and pepper.

Easy as pie, but easier.

 

Leave a Reply

