Chocolate Cinnamon Pancake

Now, now, I’m trying my best to update this daily but lately we’ve been busy with moving out, it was a hectic last weekend, packing, lifting boxes, suitcases we didn’t realize we have like 234092713 stuff.. sigh. I was working as usual today but taking a couple of days off from tomorrow just to continue the moving, last stuffs and another suitcases and boxes x( I all worn out and if I don’t update this blog for the next couple of day I probably dead haha.. anyway, skip the chatty, time for a breakfast goodie!

 

Now is that pretty or what. The recipe was taken from Sparkpeople, and no, I don’t really use that site, I just found about it a week ago, pretty cool but so many things going on so I stick with my previous one. The recipe’s pretty simple made for 8 serving with roughly 100cal per serving (1 pancake).
Ingredients:

1.25 cup whole wheat flour

1 tsp baking soda

2 tbsp sugar

1 cup milk

0.5 cup egg beaters or other substitute

1 tbsp vanilla extract

2 tbsp cinnamon

1 tbsp unsweetened chocolate powder

 

How To:

Mix all the dry ingredients in a bowl. Mix milk, eggs, and vanilla in another bowl. Beat the wet ingredients to the dry ingredients’ bowl roughly so it’ll gives the dough more air, makes it puffy, and then you add the cinnamon last. Use 1/3 cup for one pancake measure, and don’t forget to spray your pan with cooking spray!

 

Leave a Reply

