Spinach Salmon Quiche Muffinied

Staying at home on Saturday and not having any plan to do anything is boring, while waiting the sun goes down so I can run I look for Quiche recipe. I never heard about it until a couple of months ago so today I try to make one. Quiche Muffins!

 

Cute isn’t it? That white stuff is plain yoghurt, I added it just for a little neutralizer after.

Since today’s Saturday and I have more time in doing preparations, I took pictures of step by step how I made this. First thing first though..

 

Ingredients:

2 tbsp olive oil, or canola oil

1/2 cup onion chopped

1 garlic clove (chopped)

3 ounces fat-free cream cheese (I used Balkan plain yoghurt instead)

6 eggs (I used 3 whole eggs and 3 egg whites)

1 cup milk

1/4 green onion (chopped)

1 cup cheddar cheese (chop, chop, chop every single thing)

1 ounce thawed spinach

2 of 6 oz salmon fillet

1 cup mushroom (chopped)

1/2 red bell pepper

salt and pepper

 

The salmon and the ones in the brackets are the ones I tweaked, I just took the overall recipe based on some sites here and there and from Pinterest so yeah.

How To:

First I saute the onion, garlic and added the mushrooms, and red bell pepper for a bout 3 minutes with one tablespoon of olive oil, and add the spinach, let it cooked for another 2 minutes. The smell.. the smell!

Set it aside, add another spoon of olive oil for the salmons.

After all cooked, toss them all into one big bowl along with the eggs, milk, cheese and green onion. Don’t forget to put salt and pepper, I remembered not putting them in after I pour 3 muffins already so I took them out and mix it again, sigh.

Then comes the cute part, put them in muffin pans, I put the other 6 tomato paste on top, it makes it better, I should’ve put it into all of them.

 

Bake at 375F for 12-15 minutes.

Aww yeaaah.. roughly 120 cal each.

And I had strawberry yoghurt too, I love plain yoghurt with fruits.

 

Yesterday after work I went to Dollarama to buy some snack for the way home, I usually grab my favorite apple chips but this one grabbed my attention. I took the wrong side for the pictures by the way, it called Thin Wheat from Urban Classics. I can’t stop eating it, it’s finished already, I got to buy a bunch of them tomorrow. The taste reminds me a lot of this crackers I ate a lot, used to be one of my fave back home, it’s called Saltcheese, I wonder if I can find it here in Asian Market or something..

Wheee, Saltcheese, found your healthier sibling!

Ok, that’s that for now, still can’t wait for the rib festival tomorrow! Until then, Quiche, has been muffinied! Yes I made that word.

 

 

Leave a Reply

