Baked Bread Crumb Basa

I woke up an hour earlier just to jog cause last night was sooooo hot outside. Good thing it’s just for one day…for this week at least. Today was the first time trying to jog in the morning, feels pretty good since I went to sleep with pretty hard detirmination to jog haha. Anyway,  trying a new recipe for today, we’re having fish for this week, Basa and Salmon, I’m being a super cool chef today, it’s my sis’s day off so I cook for her brunch too with fancy serving, just cause I can.

This is the one that I brought to work, bread crumbed bass fillet, green peas, baby spinach, slices of cheddar cheese, white egg (cause I had one already for breakfast), strawberries on the side and I ate the apple before it goes to my bag, oopsies.

Aaanddd, the fancy version.

Ingredients:

For the Basa:

1 basa fillet

bread crumbs

1 beaten egg

salt

pepper

vinegar or lemon juice

How To:

Cut out the basa fillet into 3 or 4 parts, pat it with kitchen towel a bit to dry it, season it.

Dip it into the beaten egg, and cover with breadcrumbs.

Put it in the oven, 350F for 15 minutes, flip them and wait for another 5 minutes.

Serve with boiled green peas, egg, spinach and cheddar cheese on the side.

One thought on “Baked Bread Crumb Basa

  1. Pingback: Popeye Salad « Z&ZFOOD

Leave a Reply

