Scrambled Omelette

Another brunch, omelete for good. I remember back then that omelete is like the first food my dad taught us to make. Enough for a living hahaha.. Well, we didn’t really use his recipe here, we just grabbed everything we had in our fridge, so, here is it!

We had tomatoes, broccoli, green onion, mozzarella cheese and we wish we had mushrooms.. some bacons and eggs. Scramble the eggs, add salt and pepper to it. While doing that, cook the bacon.

Add the mozzarella cheese into the egg mixture and mix. We’re a cheese fans, so we pour lot of it! Yumm yum! After you had your bacon cooked, add the veggies, cook for a while in medium heat for about two minutes. Last but not least, pour the egg mixture into the pan, you can scramble it a little bit here and there. That’s what we did.

You can stop the cooking until you have the result that you desire. Some people want it to be golden brown, some just like it to be a little juicy and gooey (omg, that’s not the right word to describe..).

After that big brunch (believe me, we ate all the omelette in the pan, not just what you saw in the last photo), we only had corn soup for the rest of the day, and some canned fish snack. It’s funny cause in my country, Indonesia, people usually use canned fish for cooking mixtures or.. i don’t know, as long as I can recall the people there don’t snack canned fish.. or it was just me who were to ignorant lol. But here they flavoured the canned fish, and I looovvveeeee having them for  snacks! Haha..

We went for a grocery shop too today, we’ll buy some more tomorrow. We have full time schedules for our colleges already, but I hope I still can maintain the blog as often as I can. We also bought Monopoly the game board, oh how I miss this game!

We played this game for about two hours I think?? And my sis stopped the game after she had $10,500 in debt to me. Hahahaha!!

So yea, that was all about today, here’s the recipe for you to try.

Ingredients: 

  • 6 eggs
  • Mozzarella cheese
  • green onion
  • 6 slices of bacon
  • 2 tomatoes
  • broccoli
  • mushrooms
  • salt and pepper
How to:
  • Scramble the eggs into a bowl and mix the mozzarella cheese into it, add salt and pepper;
  • cook the bacons, add tomatoes, mushroom, broccoli and green onions into the pan, wait for about 2 minutes;
  • pour the egg mixture, scramble it every now and then a bit.
  • Voila! Serve with tomato ketchup and potato chips for the climax taste! (oh my..)
Leave a Reply

